Sirrius/XM gets back to me 48 hrs too late

I will start by admitting I have 3 Sirius/XM accounts. I love the product/service. Out cars have it…our computers can get it. So while driving back from Chicago and wanting to listen to the NFL playoff last Sunday I went to the website and looked to see which station had the playoff game. The website had the information (although I had to search for it). But then when I turned to the station it was not there. I checked agaian…not there. So I decided to e-mail customer care who said that they received the problem and they would get back to me within 24 hours. Unless the game went into a very long overtime this would be about 23 hours late. 48 hours later I got a form message thanking me for the question and telling me it had been solved…HUH.  So I replied that their system for customer care and their system for assuring their station lineup delivers as promised is weak.  I gave a suggestion…Another form letter…I replied…then another form letter…another reply from me and then another form letter.  They never explained why the station they said had the game did not have the game. I give up…there is no one at XM who seems to take responsibility.

And so it goes….I will still listen to Howard each morning and Bruce in the afternoon (with a little bridge thrown in).

Leave a comment